01 November 2008

JAAM 26 sets forth into the world

JAAM 26 is all printed, and on its way into the world. Subscribers' copies have been posted, and you should get them soon (if you haven't already). Copies should be in the shops in the next week or so.

Contributors, your copies are all ready to go (in envelopes with your names on them and everything), but please bear with us for a few days while we get your contributor cheques sorted out (we're in the process of shifting banks).

JAAM 26, edited by the multi-talented Tim Jones, contains many and wonderous things by well-known and up-and-coming writers. You will find poems by Amy Brown, Anna Rugis, Anne Harre, Barbara Strang, Barry Southam, David Gregory, Davide Trame, Dean Ballinger, Elizabeth Smither, Emma Barnes, Eric Dodson, Fionnaigh McKenzie, Garry Forrester, Harvey Molloy, Helen Heath, Helen Lowe, Iain Britton, Janis Freegard, Jennifer Compton, Jenny Powell, Jessica Le Bas, Jo Thorpe, John O'Connor, Keith Lyons, Keith Westwater, Kerry Popplewell, L E Scott, Laurice Gilbert, Mark Pirie, Mary Cresswell, Miriam Barr, Rhian Gallagher, Robert James Berry, Robert McLean, Robin Fry, Sue Reidy, Sugu Pillay, Theresa Fa'aumu and Trevor Reeves; short stories by Beryl Fletcher, Ciaran Fox, Darian Smith, Eden Carter Wood, Esther Deans, Helen Lowe, Jeanne Bernhardt, Lyn McConchie, Michael Botur, Michele Powles, Renee Liang, Suzanne Hardy and Tracie McBride; and an essay by L E Scott. The image on the cover is by Reihana Robinson

More soon...

No comments: